My Wedding: Saturday Part 1

0020theaandrachitsaturday.jpg

Our wedding programs had quotes all over them from our guests who gave us "words of wisdom" when they RSVPed. Plus, a fun sketch of me and Rachit I made! 

Getting the invites right was such a process! Making them yourself is very satisfying and save money, but trying to reign in everyone's design preferences is so hard! I love gestural imagery nd water color, Rachit loves clean lines. In the end, I did a lot of water color and then used that to "fill" the geometric shapes. I also threw in some hand painted leaves to tie it all together. Melding the Hindu and Jewish symbology was tricky, but fun!

Left to right: a ring given to me long ago by a special elderly woman at my Synangogue / an heirloom ring from my mothers family / Rachit's hand crafted wedding band from Jewelsmith / My custom hand crafted rings from a designer in NYC

Custom earrings I made for myself / Badgley Mischka shoes that I redesigned with embellishment to match my headpiece

0118theaandrachitsaturday.jpg

Rachit's custom suit from MySuit!

My dress is from my dear friend Rebecca Schoneveld, she helped me customize her "Gemma" gown by adding a sleeve, raising the lace neckline, and lowering the back. 

My custom headpiece! I designed the silk flowers and had them made in NYC, and then of course I added lots of rustic detailing and gold! 

0263theaandrachitsaturday.jpg

My to-die-for bouquet from Lindsay Rae Design!

0332theaandrachitsaturday.jpg

Even though we got married in NC, I knew the weather could be precarious, so I had a white blazer on hand! Fun to mix the modern with the vintage lace. Blazer is from Ann Taylor.

Photography: Amber Gress Photography

Location: The Inn at Celebrity Dairy, http://www.celebritydairy.com

Event planning: Chelsey of Gather Together Event Planning + Design, http://www.gathertogetherevents.com 

Catering: Celebrity Dairy Inn

Flowers: Lindsay Rae Design, http://www.lindsayraedesign.com 

Cake Topper: Anthony Lamberty, anthonylamberty.com 

Videography/Cinematography: Filmed by Birdhouse Productions (http://www.birdhouseweddings.com/)  and Edited by Love + Brain Films (http://lovebrainfilms.com/#wedding

Officiant: Saturday - Rabbi Andrew Ettin

Stationery: Designed by the Thea, printed by Rolling Press in Brooklyn, http://www.rollingpress.com 

Custom Wedding Dress: Rebecca Schoneveld, www.rebeccaschoneveld.com 

Wedding accessories: Hushed Commotion, The Bride!

Grooms ring: Jewelsmith

Hair: Stacy at StylesOnB, www.stylesonb.com

Makeup: Fiquet at Luxe Apothecary, https://www.facebook.com/luxebeautyboutique

Ketubbah: Galia Goodman, http://galiagoodman.com/home.html 

Cake: Details Cake Design, http://www.detailscakedesign.com

Music: Joe Bunn of Bunn DJ Company, http://bunndjcompany.com

Live Klezmer band: Freylach Time, www.freylachtime.com

Tent and Rentals: Party Reflections, http://partyreflections.com

Linens and Draping: Party Tables, http://www.partytables.com

Decor Furniture: Paisley & Jade, http://paisleyandjade.com

Lighting: Get Lit Special Event Lighting

Transportation: Carolina Livery, http://www.carolinalivery.net/